Building Knowledge and Capacity for Affordable Housing in B.C. Communities

June 1, 2021 - 10:00am to October 28, 2021 - 12:00pm

Housing demand in non-metropolitan areas is affected by a number of factors. Join BC Housing for this webinar series to learn how housing demand will be impacted in the coming years. Each webinar will focus on a specific region of the province with detailed information about population trends, housing stock, and the housing market.

A discussion will follow about the opportunities for the housing industry, the challenges of meeting this demand, and the strategies that can result in more housing on the ground. Based on research conducted by the Community Development Institute at the University of Northern British Columbia, this presentation provides data that can be used by developers, builders, planners, architects, and government in developing business models and strategic plans.

Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm (PDT)
Location: Online, webinar
Cost: Free
CPD: 2 Continuous Professional Development Points
PLU: 2 Professional Learning Units for PIBC members

First session is for Building Industry, second session is for Local and Regional Government:
Northeast BC: Tues, June 1 / Thurs, June 3
Northwest BC: Mon, June 7 / Wed, June 9
Central BC: Tues, June 8 / Thurs, June 10
East Kootenays: Tues, Sept 21 / Thurs, Sept 23
West Kootenays: Tues, Sept 28 / Wed, Sept 29
Okanagan: Tues, Oct 19 / Thurs, Oct 21
Vancouver Island: Tues, Oct 26 / Thurs, Oct 28

Note: Each event is tailored to the listed audience and may involve guest speakers from specific regions or sectors. You are welcome to sign up for whichever session is convenient.

Register now >>